PLEASE UPDATE YOUR WEB BROWSER


Unsupported Browser
Please try one of the following browsers for a better experience when visiting our website.
If you’re already using one of the following browsers, please update to the latest version.
Google Chrome
Microsoft Edge
Mozilla Firefox
Safari

Disclaimer: If you access our website with Internet Explorer,
pages may display poorly, and features may not function as intended.

Riverside County Assessor-County Clerk-Recorder logo

County Holidays

General Info   /   Resources   /   County Holidays

 (6700, 6701 Government Code & Riverside County Ordinance 358.8)

 Holiday 2022 2023
 New Year's Day Friday, December 31* Monday, January 2*          
 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17 Monday, January 16
 Abraham Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 11 Monday, February 13
 George Washington's Birthday Monday, February 21 Monday, February 20 
 Memorial Day Monday, May 30 Monday, May 29
 Independence Day Monday, July 4 Tuesday, July 4
 Labor Day Monday, September 5 Monday, September 4
 Columbus Day Monday, October 10 Monday, October 9
 Veterans Day Friday, November 11 Friday, November 10*
 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24 Thursday, November 23
 Day after Thanksgiving (Ord. 358.8) Friday, November 25 Friday, November 24
 Christmas Day Monday, December 26* Monday, December 25


 * Indicates the observed date differs from the actual date of the holiday.